herbed breakfast egg

Serves: 1 (or 2)

Ingredients:

2 hard boiled eggs (they must be freshly cooked and hot)

10 sprigs parsley

1 small onion (use red onion if you can’t withstand the tanginess)

salt, pepper, paprika, baharat or your favourite spices to taste

Method:

Peel the eggs and mash roughly with a fork.

Finely dice the parsley and onion and mix together.

Add the parsley and onion to the egg and top with spices.

Mix in well and serve for breakfast with a toast or pita bread.

Delicious when eaten with fresh mint leaves and sipped tea.

6 thoughts on “herbed breakfast egg

  1. Charles says:

    Hehe, I do love your post titles Fati 😀 Beautiful simple recipe – I can just imagine how wonderful it is as a breakfast! Eggs are so wonderful aren’t they? I always try and keep some ready boiled on hand, though the next time I make a fresh batch I’ll remember to whip up some of this too!

  2. Good Cooks says:

    My family favourite breakfast dish, thanks Fati.
    I really want to know you, is it your name fatima? Do you speek arabic? but you looks like you live in forign countries, and your english language excellent. sorry if I bothering you…

  3. fati's recipes says:

    Glad you all like the idea! 😀 I don’t actually like boiled eggs, until I finally tried this – I just feel like it takes away from that really eggy taste I don’t like for breakfast 🙂 hehe…
    Yes Samah, I am Syrian – born and raised (for the most of my life) in Australia. 🙂 I am Fatima, I speak Arabic, and I’ve got great English! 😀
    Could you introduce yourself to us? ❤

Leave a Reply

