super simple truffles

As I once promised Charles over at Five Euro Food, today’s post is my super-simple truffle recipe. I love making the recipe when I’m short on time, but want something cute and presentable. These truffles also make a great present for any loved ones, especially those with a sweet tooth! I call them teasers, because they just sit there teasing every last moral out of your mind so you can reach out and bite into yet another truffle! Double the recipe if you’d like to make a larger batch, or try the recipe below if you’re trying to get in shape for summer πŸ˜‰

super simple truffles

 

Yields: ~ 20

Ingredients:Β 

1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1/2 cup sweetened condensed milk

125 g Arnotts Arrowroot Biscuits (14 biscuits)

desiccated coconut to roll the truffles in

water to keep the dough from sticking

 

Method:Β 

Place a handful of desiccated coconut into a deep dish.

Pulse the biscuits in a food processer to make crumbs.

Add the cumbs into a bowl.

Sift the cocoa powder into the bowl and mix to combine.

Gradually add in the sweetened condensed milk and rub with your finger tips to form a sticky dough.

Wet your clean hand and take a small amount of the truffle mixture.

Roll into a ball and place on top of the coconut (or on a separate plate).

Repeat until you have used up half the mixture.

Roll the balls in the coconut until evenly coated and set aside.

Repeat for the remaining mixture.

Serve in mini paper cups, or use as dessert garnish.

Devour!

11 thoughts on “super simple truffles

  1. Chica Andaluza says:

    Fati – this is just the recipe I have been looking for! I usually do a little Christmas cooking workshop with the 6-8 year olds at the local school. The only problem, is has to be a totally “no cook” recipe as we have to do it in the classroom. TheyΒ΄ll love this and will particularly enjoy the “mucky” bit of rolling out the truffles. I may have to make some first though – just for test purposes you understand πŸ™‚

  2. Charles says:

    Wow, you have a better memory than me Fati – I don’t remember this at all πŸ˜€ Thanks for posting them though! They look lovely… little sweet balls of happiness. I adore truffles and was going to make some this year but with all that I have going on I don’t think I’ll have time before I leave for my vacation πŸ˜₯ Maybe I can try and find the time! Thank you so much again for sharing them πŸ™‚

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    Truffles are indeed an all time favourite and these one’s are just different enough with the added texture of the biscuits. I love the coconut they are rolled in, very nice!

  4. fati's recipes says:

    Hehe, with musaqa’ah and truffles for research, you’ll have a lot of papers to produce, Chica πŸ˜‰
    …Charles, remember your truffles, made from lots of butter and oats? I saw them and said that mine are naughtier, only to promise that I’ll post them up for you to see πŸ™‚ Just can’t break my promises, you know.. it’s hard πŸ˜‰
    A shout out to all my new commenters.. Lovely to have you buzz in, thanks!

Leave a Reply

